YB Tuan Lukanisman Awang Sauni is New SEDA Chairman


Sustainable Energy Development Authority (SEDA) Malaysia welcomes the appointment of YB Tuan Lukanisman Awang Sauni as the new Chairman of the Authority effective 16th April 2020.

Born and raised in a mixed-race family of Malay/Melanau and Chinese from northern region of Sarawak, YB Tuan Lukanisman lived his early childhood in the northern region of Sarawak, Miri which also known as the “Oil Town”. YB Tuan Lukanisman earned his bachelor’s degree from University of Malaya in Policy and Management in Science Technology. He began his career as a civil servant, as a Parliamentary Information Officer serving under the Special Affairs Department (JASA), Ministry of Information and Multimedia. He ended his service with the highest achievement of being appointed as the Divisional Head of the Department.

YB Tuan Lukanisman is a Member of Parliament for the Sibuti constituency, where in the constituency he has actively participated on issues such as dilapidated schools, Malaysia Agreement 1963, Parliament Reform, Youth Agenda, Rural Development, Digital Economy, Science Technology, TVET and Science policies.

He is also a Member of the Young Caucus Parliament in which he organise awareness talks on young voices and leadership awareness for parliamentary reforms. YB Tuan Lukanisman was conferred numerous awards namely; Pingat Johan Bintang Kenyalang (JBK) by Tuan Yang Terutama Negeri Sarawak in 2019, Pingat Ahli Bintang Kenyalang (ABK) by Tuan Yang Terutama Negeri in 2016 and Excellent Service Award (APC) for the year 2010, 2012 and 2015.

YB Tuan Lukanisman is strongly committed to social works and is actively bidding for the Niah Cave to be recognised as one of UNESCO’s World Heritage site.

SEDA Malaysia looks forward to YB Tuan Lukanisman’s leadership to bring the sustainable energy agenda to greater heights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *